White Re-Fresh

Today I thought I’d start with the finished project first,these are the two Very solid detailed candle blocks I found at my Salvation Army for 99cents.They were quite heavy and quite ugly:)I got home and went to work making them into a pair of Shabby Chic Chippy candle holders that I’d be proud to display in my home.First I painted them Turquoise then in the grooves I gave them a little fern green,and lastly a rough coating of white.When all were dry I laid into them with some rough sand paper until I achieved the look I was after.Well,what do you think? I Love them:)

Pin It

Now all that’s left to do is to find two beautiful pillar candles!

Linking To:My 1929 Charmer
Linking To: Redoux
Linking To:Embracing Change
Linking To: Serenity Now

15 responses to “White Re-Fresh

  1. These look awesome!!! Following 🙂

  2. Nice D! Your blog looks great!

  3. I LOVE them!! What a fabulous makeover!Blessings,Aledia

  4. These are beautiful. I'm visiting from Down to Earth Style.

  5. I gave you an award…Down to Earth Style

  6. These are great! They are very much like the candle holders PB is showing in the latest catalog! Nice job!SusanHomeroad

  7. Great find…and great job…Gotta love the Salvation Army…I just started blogging and I invite you to visit my new blog…Blessings Lori

  8. They turned out perfectly aged! I love how you used some turquoise and green under the white.Visiting from Down to Earth Style and newly following you!~Shanon

  9. Deidre, we are SO on the same page! I'm painting everything white these days, and loving it! Your candle holders look great. :)-Revi

  10. I am your newest follower from TheStuffofSuccess – great project – it came out beautifully. Stopping over from the Sunday Social at The Sasse Life. Thanks Athena

  11. Great score, great job. So pretty now. What a great makeover. Thanks for sharing your creative inspirations over at Sunday's Best.

  12. These are so awesome!! I am loving blue, aqua, turquoise undertones these days. It's the perfect touch to your new distressed beauties. :)Karah @ thespacebetweenblog

  13. Love these too!Kim@madeinadyhttp://madeinaday.com

  14. Thanks for linking up! Please come back tomorrow to link something up this week – I would love to have you!Stacey of Embracing Change

Leave a comment